Security

My form of security comes in the form of Brownie the Bear, or Beary for short. He has been by side for as long as I can remember. Be it a storm or spending my first night alone in my university dorm room or an emotional breakdown or moving into my first apartment, Beary has always been there with me. I’m not saying that the bear itself is some form a defense, it’s a bit more meaningful than that, he’s familiar and became a type of safety blanket for me, my security.

via Photo Challenge: Security

Leave a Reply

