Heal

My original thought was to write about how I want a career where I am able to help people through healing, in a medical sense, but then I started to realize that it’s more than that. I want to be able to help people to heal, I want to be a person that is able to be there for people when they need me. To be able to help work past the pain of anything really and be able to be on the side that helps them heal and move forward. That’s one of the biggest things about healing for me, being able to live with the scars and move forward.

I know I have my own scars, my own pieces that I wish someone had noticed so it didn’t take me so long to be able to feel as though I have been able to accept them and move to what comes next. To feel like I can and will be okay because I was able to heal from the things that hurt me the most. I’m looking forward to that, but I don’t think it’s something I’ll have for a while still. I’m still trying to figure our all the scars I ignored, and you can’t heal what’s hidden, especially when you’re hiding it from yourself.

via Daily Prompt: Heal

Leave a Reply

