Recommendation

Image result for Your Name.Your Name. – A high school girl named Mitsuha Miyamizu, is tired of her life in the country and yearns to be a boy living in the city. Then there is Taki Tachibana, a high school boy in Tokyo working as a part-time waiter. One day Mitsuha and Taki wake up to find themselves in the other’s body. Trying to understand this strange phenomenon the pair end up on a journey in search of each other.

The moment I saw the trailer I wanted to watch, but I have to admit I was a bit nervous because of all the hype. I had no reason to be though, it was phenomenal. The first half was good but the second half of the movie was amazing. The emotions I felt while watching were intense in the best way. Usually, I save my emotional-watching-moments for myself, but Your Name just brought it out. I was smiling and teary eyed, and I couldn’t help but have my hand to my heart for the beautifully sweet, heartwarming moments. I already know that this movie belongs on my go-to favorites list, there will definitely be a lot of rewatches to come.

If you are looking for a visually stunning movie filled with romance, self-discovery and a bit of spiritual slash supernatural elements then this is the movie for you. And if that’s not what you’re looking for I would still recommend it, Your Name really is a beautiful story portrayed in the most amazing of ways and you can’t go wrong giving it a watch.

One thought on “Recommendation

Leave a Reply

