Recommendation

Image result for Barbie as RapunzelBarbie as Rapunzel – The story of a princess with incredibly long hair who was kidnapped by an evil witch, Gothel, who locked her way in a tower, hidden from the outside world. One day Rapunzel goes on a journey in search of the life she deserves and finding happily ever after.

Not going to lie, Barbie movies are my total guilty pleasure. This movie, in particular, is not only my favorite Barbie movie but it’s also my first. I had the VHS tape when I was a little kid and I can remember watching pretty much on repeat. I might even go as far as saying that this is the movie that made me fall in lobe with fairy tales, to begin with. From the story to the soundtrack to the magical moments, I have always loved it all and continue to. It’s a story of dreams and friendship and love, but most importantly about always having hope, exactly what any kid, or any person really, needs in life.

If you’re like me and a fan of fairy tales or Barbie movie, or maybe just enjoy the occasional G-rated movie I would have to say Barbie as Rapunzel is worth giving a try. It has all the elements needed for a great fairy tale and a good story.

Leave a Reply

