Gray

Gray is what I see when I look to the sky today. Seriously though, it is almost summer, shouldn’t it stop raining every day and feel more like spring. I mean it’s May and there are still plants that haven’t even bloomed yet. Normally March is my favorite month because that’s when things start blooming and the gray clouds and rainfall or snow storms come to an end but this year, that is far from the case. I mean yeah there have been days where I start to think things are looking up but then the weather does a 360 and we are back to gray and gloom. And this may not seem like it because I kind of sound superficial right now but trust me this is very important, this is one of the signs of how messed up our planet has become. The drastic weather difference between a single year, that we are all experiencing, is a very terrible sign that I Earth is really mixed up right. Also for the people who are thinking ‘that’s not global warming, more like global cooling,’ Global warming by dictionary definition is:

  1. noun: a gradual increase in the overall temperature of the earth’s atmosphere generally attributed to the greenhouse effect caused by increased levels of carbon dioxide, chlorofluorocarbons, and other pollutants.

Meaning global warming isn’t just about what is happening in one place it is about what is going on all around the world. It may have been happening slowly at first but do not underestimate that it has been in fact happening. The fact is that what is going on in individual places are just the symptoms of the big picture. And did I just turn a topic about how gray makes me want a blue sky into the seriousness of global warming, yes I did and I am going to keep it.

via Daily Prompt: Gray

Leave a Reply

