Supergirl S02E22

Tomorrow is the season two finale of Supergirl and I am super stoked. This season has been amazing and I am just expecting the finale to be just as great, if not even better.

One of the biggest things that I am excited for is Superman versus Supergirl and why I think Supergirl is going to win, beyond the fact that she’s the main character and all. Okay so it is a fact that Supergirl is actually stronger than Superman; I think it is about the fact that she can metabolism radiation from the yellow sun at a fast rate than he can or something like that. So the first time I had learned this was when Batman indicated so to Superman in ‘Superman/Batman: Apocalypse’

You know those tests I was running? Her cellular structure is a shade more dense than yours. She metabolizes sunlight more efficiently. It could be her youth. It could be something else. Bottom line, she might be more powerful than you.

Image result for supergirl 2x22Being the person I am, I decided to google it and learned that it’s true. Now my second piece of evidence is that even in the show, it has been hinted that things like this are true. For example in ‘Human for a Day,’ Maxwell Lord explains that it is taking Supergirl longer to “recharge” than it takes Superman and in ‘Solitude’ James told Kara “how she was a lot faster than her cousin.” Overall I am really excited to see that battle and I’m really interested to see how it play out if and when Supergirl defeats Superman, I just really hope it’s not something that in the end feels like a cheap shot. Fingers crossed for an awesome, powerful battle, like in the sense of the one between Kara and Alex last season,  that starts the awesomeness that I am expecting of the season finale.

Image result for supergirl 2x22All that being said, the really epic moment is going to be the Battle for Earth between Raya and Kara. Meaning the question left is how is Supergirl doing to defeat Raya and get rid of the Daximites. I’m pretty confident that she isn’t going to kill her, despite the fact that Trial by Combat is supposed to be to the death. It’s Supergirl, I’m pretty sure that the first rule of the Super-family doesn’t kill. So the biggest thing for me is to see what Supergirl and our heroes of Earth come up with to permanently rid the planet of the invading Daximites. I have a feeling that some My biggest hope is just that Kara and Mon-el manage to stay together in the end of.

There is just so much looking forward to and expecting and feeling and I’m not sure I can explain it all or even think of it all before the episode air. So, for now, I can just say is that whatever happens, all I know for sure is that I love Supergirl and can’t wait for tomorrow because I’m sure it’s going to be epic. Last seasons was seriously intense and I am expecting this one to be even more so.

Leave a Reply

