Quote of the Day

Always fall in with what you’re asked to accept. Take what is given, and make it over your way. My aim in life has always been to hold my own with whatever’s going. Not against: with.

~ Robert Frost

Man Crush Monday

Related imageTakumi Usui – The amazingly talented male protagonist from the Kaichou Wa Maid-Sama series, and the love interest of Misaki Ayuzawa. Born into a life of prestige but rejection as the illegitimate child of a married, wealthy English-Japanese woman who fell in love with her butler, Takumi’s father. His mother died during childbirth and his father, who was kicked out of his family, disappeared never to be heard from again. This all led to Takumi being raised in secrecy and being taught solely by private tutors. Though he eventually became bored of homeschooling so he randomly selected a school, fought to enroll at Seika Hich School and moved into a condo by himself. From there he mostly kept to himself, that is until he discovered Misaki secretly works as a cafe maid. He becomes intrigued by who she is but more than that he grows to worry and eventually fall for her. As a bonus, he grows up to become a world-renowned doctor and married Misaki who became a Diplomate, living their lives in happily ever after.

My total anime crush, he is just too precious for words. He’s gorgeous and brilliant and kind and the love he has for Misaki is beautifully amazing. Honestly, he is above and beyond what I dream of in a guy. I just, I love him and I can’t put into words just how amazing I think he is, too bad he’s character though but a girl can dream. He presents himself as cool and passive but the reality is that he a lot deeper than one would think and when he cares for someone or something he puts his whole heart behind it and that’s what makes him so incredible.

Without a doubt, my favorite moments in the series are definitely the more subtle times were Takumi really just admires and supports Misaki. Just in the sense of relationship and what I dream of in my future soulmate or whatever he will be I want that. The person that I can always count on and who will tell me when he thinks I am wrong and push me but always supports me; that’s Takumi is for Misaki and it’s what makes he just a dream, not his perfection but his love.

Image result for takumi usui

SaveSave

20 Days of Pretty Little Lairs

Image result for pll naked truth15. Hanna Takes Down Kate – After Hanna sabotaging her father’s wedding and then getting arrested Hanna’s father decided to move to back to Rosewood with Isabel and Kate. Hanna was weary early on about Kate joining her high school but things only become worse when nudes of Kate were sent to the student body via Hanna’s phone. The conflict reached its climax during Truth Up Day when Hanna notices a birthmark on Kate’s waist, making her realize that the nude sent out was photoshopped. The girls originally suspected that A had sent the picture but now realizing that it was improved she wasn’t sure it was A anymore. This leads to Hanna confronting Kate in the girls’ bathroom and soon enough gets her to confess that she did, in fact, send the picture off of Hanna’s phone. What Kate hadn’t planned for was Aria and Emily in the stalls recording the conversation and thus Kate’s confession.

I guess I like this moment because it’s kind of unusual in the sense that usually, the bad things that happen to the Liars is because of A type situations. I mean throughout the series the girls deal with super intense and unbelievable circumstances and because of this thing like what happened with Kate seem mundane in comparison. Even still it doesn’t make them any less important or serious. I don’t know, I just like watching them get an easy, clean win. But I think the best part of this though was the end, Hanna and Ashley are my favorite mother-daughter pair on the show; between their hug and the step up they got on Isabel and Kate this ends up being a fantastic moment.

Image result for pll 2x19