Qualm

When I first saw this prompt I asked myself, ‘what’s a qualm.’ Turns out a qualm is essentially a feeling of doubt or worry, I feel like I knew that but I’m not positive. Anyways after I found that out the next thing I thought, ‘Wow, that’s kind of perfect;’ not the whole feeling that way part the writing about it part. Looks like I was feeling like this for over a year without even knowing the different way to describe it. Last year my emotional state was at a low, between the self-doubt and worrying and the uncontrollable sense of failure, not to mention another whirlwind of various emotions. The whole year just seemed so unbearable, looking back now it even seems more so.

The sucky part is that sometimes I think I’m still feeling that way, a lot of times I wonder if it’ll ever go away. Either way, I’m learning who to manage that feeling but I’m not going to lie, it’s hard sometimes even impossible.

via Daily Prompt: Qualm

Leave a Reply

