Now vs. Then

I’m at this point where I am being reflective on who I am and lately I have been thinking about who I was in high school versus who I am in and the things that I feel evolved. The biggest thing is that in an overall sense I feel more confident in who I am. What I mean when I say that is that I use have all these little facts about me that I was ashamed of and kept hidden but now it’s more like I don’t care as much about what the rest of the word thinks. I guess I am realizing now that I don’t want to be accepted by society anymore as much as I just want people to know who I really am and accept it as fact.

Leave a Reply

